USAIN Home Page

Contact USAIN

 

 

 

Planning Group for the Leadership Council

Participants List

18-19 November 2004
Plymouth Bluff Center
Mississippi University for Women
Columbus, Mississippi

 

* Unable to attend

 

Rodney J. Brown

Deputy Under Secretary for Research, Education and Economics

United States Department of Agriculture

216 W Whitten Building

1400 Independence Ave SW

Washington, DC 20250

202-720-8885

Rodney.J.Brown@usda.gov

 

Ronald Brown

Association of Southern Region Extension Directors

Box 9656

Mississippi State, MS 39762

(662) 325-0644

brown@ext.msstate.edu

 

Frances Coleman

Dean of Libraries

Mitchell Memorial Library

P.O. Box 5408

Mississippi State, MS 39762-5408

662-325-7661

fcoleman@library.msstate.edu

 

Dan Cotton*

Director of E-Extension

University of Nebraska

104 Ag Communications Bldg.

Lincoln, NE 68583-0918

402-472-2821

dcotton1@unl.edu

 

Carla Craycraft

University of Kentucky

S-105 Ag. Sciences North

Lexington, KY 40456

859-257-3333

ccraycra@uky.edu

 

Trudy Dunham

CYFERnet Technology Team Director

Center for 4-H Youth Development

University of Minnesota Extension Service

University Gateway Bldg Suite 270B

200 Oak St SE

Minneapolis, MN 55455

612-624-8181

dunha003@umn.edu

 

Nancy Eaton*

Dean of Libraries

510 Paterno Library

Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802-1812

814-865-0401

neaton@psu.edu

 

Thomas A. Fretz

Executive Director

Northeastern Regional Assoc. of State Agricultural Experiment Station Directors

USDA, BARC-West, Bldg 003, Rm. 214

10300 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, MD 20705-2350

301-504-8257 or 8655

tfretz@umd.edu

Eleanor Frierson

Deputy Director

National Agricultural Library

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, MD 20705

301-504-6780

efrierson@nal.usda.gov

 

Melanie Gardner

AgNIC Coordinator

Office of the Director

National Agricultural Library

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, MD 20705

301-504-6780

mgardner@nal.usda.gov

 

Clifford H. Haka

Director of Libraries

Main Library

Michigan State University

East Lansing, MI 48824-1048

517-355-2344

hakac@msu.edu

 

Lyla Houglum

Director of Special Initiatives

Oregon State University Extension Service

Extension Administration

125 Ballard Extension Hall

Corvalis, OR 97331

541-737-9920

lyla.houglum@oregonstate.edu

 

Barbara Hutchinson

Director, Arid Lands Information Center

University of Arizona

1955 E. Sixth St.

Tucson, AZ 85719

520-621-8578

barbarah@ag.arizona.edu

 

Janet McCue

Director

Mann Library

Cornell University

Ithaca, NY 14853-4301

607-255-2285

jam7@cornell.edu

 

Olivia M. Madison

Dean of Libraries

302 Parks Library

Iowa State University

Ames, IA 50011-2140

515-294-1443

omadison@iastate.edu

 

Robert B. McGeachin

Chair, AgNIC

Medical Sciences Library

Texas A&M University

4462 TAMU

College Station, TX 77843-4462

979-862-1066

rmcgeach@lib-gw.tamu.edu

Amy Paster

Past-Chair, AgNIC

Life Sciences Library

408 Paterno Library

Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802-1811

814-865-3708

alp4@psu.edu

 

Emma B. Perry*

Dean of Libraries

John B. Cade Library

Southern University

Roosevelt Steptoe Dr.

Baton Rouge, LA 70813

225-771-4990

eperry@lib.subr.edu

 

Maria Pisa

Associate Director of Public Services

USDA/National Agricultural Library

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, MD 20705

(301) 504- 6951

mpisa@nal.usda.gov

 

Eugene G. Sander*

Vice Provost and Dean

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

University of Arizona

Tucson, AZ 85721

520-621-7621

egsander@ag.arizona.edu

 

Larry W. Turner

Assoc. Dean for Extension and Associate Director, Cooperative Extension Service

College of Agriculture

University of Kentucky

S-107 Ag. Sciences Bldg. - North

Lexington, KY 40546-0091

859-257-4302

larry.turner@uky.edu

 

Patricia Wilson

President, USAIN

William T. Young Library, Rm. 2-2

University of Kentucky

Lexington, KY 40506-0456

859-257-0500 x2171

pwilson@uky.edu

 

Peter Young

Director

National Agricultural Library

10301 Baltimore Ave.

Beltsville, MD 20705

301-504-5248

pyoung@nal.usda.gov

* Unable to attend