Special Achievement Award

A Special Achievement Award may be given to a member of USAIN who has provided outstanding service or support to USAIN. It is awarded for work performed outside the sphere of the Executive Committee. It is awarded on an ad hoc basis, for meritorious service to USAIN. Nominations for this award generally come from the Executive Council.


Mary Ochs, retired as Director of the Mann Library at Cornell University, for her contributions to agricultural librarianship through visionary leadership, commitment to librarians and professional development, and international initiatives to support scientific research and human connections.


Connie Britton, Ohio Agricultural Research and Development Center Librarian at The Ohio State University, in recognition and gratitude for her numerous and significant contributions to USAIN since its inception.


Michael  Esman, USDA, National Agricultural Library, in recognition and gratitude for his eleven years of service and contributions as the National Agricultural Library Liaison to the USAIN Executive Council.


Carla Casler, Research Specialist at Arid Lands Studies in Tucson, Arizona, was given the first USAIN Special Achievement Award in recognition of her leadership in developing the USAIN website into a major stop on the agricultural information highway and for her long record of outstanding service.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software